Peeling the orange's Blog

smart girl needs to write good stuff!

Buying or Selling?

with 5 comments

Today a man came to the door offering some pillows at almost $1.80 each one. Taking notice of which country we’re living in, if you go and make your own pillow here in Peru that would cost you like $0.80 each one. I’m not kidding!!

It’s a place called Gamarra, it’s located in Lima. Gamarra surrounding arena it’s popular for not being so “cute”, but the Marketplace there is so insane, it’s like a frying pan for Mc sandwiches, but instead of food, the great business there  is cotton and all you can wear or decorate your house with , or just let said…fill your eyes with.

So, going back to the subject. When this man arrived, I start to think on helping someone to rise up, He looks like is being working on those pillows all night (and others feelings came to my head). Then I ask my self: Do I really need this….really? really? That’s the question.

So my Grandma, 85 and so a great buyer went for it, two of them, already on her bedroom. But I keep on thinking, when are those times when I really can say “no” to expending on what I do not really need. If I’m gonna help someone else, doesn’t have to be us first, the family? I’m thinking. There is the thin line between expending rigth and asking the rigth questions about how I can really help. Really.

caption by Dave Ramsey FB page.

 

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. @chels I know what you mean, its hard to find good help these days. People now days just don’t have the work ethic they used to have. I mean consider whoever wrote this post, they must have been working hard to write that good and it took a good bit of their time I am sure. I work with people who couldn’t write like this if they tried, and getting them to try is hard enough as it is.

    sports lines betting

    June 2, 2010 at 11:32 pm

  2. Hey, I think your mostly on target with this, I wouldn’t say I am completely on the same page, but its not really that much of a issue.

    auto shippers

    June 12, 2010 at 11:10 pm

    • To me in this season it is kinf of. I am learning to manage a great budget. I am use to spend without really taking care of what is most important. Now, I’m for saving first, thyting later, and then my favorite part….spending right! Thanks for dropping by.
      ~Great Love To you!
      Mirian “)

      peelingtheorange

      June 12, 2010 at 11:49 pm

  3. I like the first point you made there, but I am not sure I could pratcially apply that in a postive way.

    ship a car

    June 16, 2010 at 12:33 am

  4. These tips are so true

    vinyl siding

    July 4, 2010 at 9:34 am


Leave a Reply

