Peeling the orange's Blog

smart girl needs to write good stuff!

Faceless no more? Unveiling all.

with 3 comments

All my life was dedicated to pursue people. Not talking about Public Relations as much as “getting their attention” on me.

I did wonder what went wrong every time I got stuck in some messy fight with family or classmates or friends. Then I just make new friends, school was over, and moving out from the house was the cherry on the cake. Hum!

As I began to listen and read about Marriage, then the bell rang and all I want to figure out is How To Keep any Healthy Relationship…including my own marriage. I was wrong. Pursuing people was only a hunger for attention, not a hunger for relationships. I had not learned back then. I was feeding a monster, not getting any healthy idea to grasp. Now I figure that one must pursue someone who would help me to keep any other RELATIONSHIP as it got to be. That someone is God. WHO does not want health in all areas anyway? The absence of trouble or the absence of fear? I’ll go with the second. I’m smart!!

When in a Marriage the husband wants to have “fun” while the wife is tired, from work, carrying the baby, cleaning the house, and then she agrees in being there and doing the right thing. That beautiful. Other night the wife is the one who wants to have “fun”. He comes, is tired, from work, customers, helping around the house (and such). Then anyway, they go in the business. What happen when both are tired? If they just have toddlers…that would be the case. Who then would knock the door and said: I BELIEVE YOU ARE HAVING A BORING LIFE…YOU BOTH NEED TO HAVE SOME TIME TOGETHER AGAIN. Who would start? Ummmm. Hard question.

I believe is both responsibility to respond to that “sweet revelation”. And nobody else would take off our blindness but God. He is the author of perfection. The only one. Not even my 355 recipes book. Who would then whisper? Is God the first person in my list? Did He speaks that clear to anyone who asks? I’m the ONE who got to start the conversation with Him?

I also believe that if ones pursue God, as the person in the center of our hearts, He would become more real on every relationship we’re at, the Peace Inspector who would tell you how to. No more mess? Ummm, that’s a wish. But God’s Mercy would always cover anything we ask Him to. We are BLESSED that we all have a perfect, sovereign, awesome, funny, just, faithful, loving, king and father. God is. Yes…yes, yes. He also is fun. Got any joke already in the mind? (If is bad is from me alone).

Before, I was use to pursue people. I had believed that if I’m “GOOD ENOUGH” I then can go to heaven and avoid poisoned summers on the other side. So what I did was to pursue people, and as soon as I get “trouble” I just get more trouble trying to figure out a mess to fix another mess. Nothing healthy.

But I found a Secret. Is Simple. Love is the solution. Pursuing the LOVE of God. Once you seek, ask, knock at His heart, soon you would don’t have to worry about how to fix the mess. Every mess at His hands would just be reduce to a bunch of guts He would teach how to handle. He is like my daily Agenda. My source and my light. Awesome Good News. Having a messy morning already? Go to Him. He loves us all.

We then would have enough love to share, wisdom to help, faith to endure, hope to wait. And much more. GO to Him if you need some peace right now. Pursuing the right thing is what defines our LIFE. What are you after? “Do you no know that those who run in a race all run, but one receives the prize? Run in such a way that you may obtain it. ~Paul of Tarsus. Have a fun Life!!

 

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Awesome message. So many people try to fill voids in their life through relationships, things, careers, etc. But in order to have fulfillment in life one has to become self-fulfilled by first loving themselves, knowing their purpose, and walking in it. Wnen one experiences the true love of God the father they will not only find their purpose in life but they will also discover an unconditional love that sustains them even when the mundane things can’t.

    sburton74

    May 31, 2010 at 7:24 pm

    • True, when Jesus is all over us….then is nothing else need it to complete us. Relationships are important, if we can have God alone and that’s it..then isn’t healthy, but, just God can satisfy us to then be able to LOVE as everybody deserves. He is the greatest teacher of love. He is. Thanks for taking the time Stephen!!!

      peelingtheorange

      May 31, 2010 at 7:48 pm

  2. You are right the more we try to fill voids in our life the less in touch we become to ourselves and God. If you accept yourself, others, and love unconditionally. God will always be in your heart and with you. It’s comforting to know he is by your side on those stormy days.

    belleofthecarnival

    May 31, 2010 at 10:52 pm


Leave a Reply

