Peeling the orange's Blog

smart girl needs to write good stuff!

God is the God of Now!

leave a comment »

Shine!

What do I do when all around me is gray and all I want to do is to give up? What I do then? I heard one word…shine. Right in that moment? Are you kidding me? How? What it means? If I don’t feel like starting. Well then, I guess it took just one decision. Arise.

For me to shine is to stand up and do what I know is true, no matter what the cost. Know what is right and do it anyway. It has been my principle in this season. Once you step with that kind of faith, the nonsense talk would not take any more piece of real state. Your head is your head. We should take care of it as if really matter what we are focusing upon.

Is so common to receive those critics in our head, being by ourselves or with other folks around. That’s the point here. Critics. Look what she just did! Look at what he did! Look at them, they are so, or so. Bla bla bla. This kind of thoughts came for free sometimes, sometimes as the result of our own irresponsibility, and some times in the best of the day. We try to think different, but at first glance is not gonna happen, until…..we realize that that is real world. The battle is in our soul (mind, will, emotions). Private Victories are part of a good breakfast. Honestly.

If I have this “entertainment” trying to get over my head I stand and go back to the scene, just said nothing, look around, and then do what is need it at best, asking God to do it His way, not mine. No all the time I get a nice feeling, but is always enough to know that I’m doing the right thing.

Thinking different is the result of a relationship with the Lord. May be we like the strategy, or may be we don’t, but that does not change the truth. God’s power to renew us is supernaturally awesome.

Is not easy all the time, not for me, I do not want to finish everybody else responsibilities for instance (being that the case), but I also think that sometimes that is the only solution. Helping out is never the same as do the Job for them? You wish! For example, the Holy Spirit, He is the “HELPER” no the “doer”. All I know is that I just need to be available. Then if the other person is available for you to help them, I guess is not that bad. As believers we go to be like God, He is a gentleman. We have to learn how to love people better. Be brave and do never quit trying your best shot.

God. He is the able one. We are to be available to learn from His kind of Love. Agape Love. Extravagant Love. Just Look what He did at the Cross….that’s right there the best prove of it all.

Arise and Shine!

Do never let your feelings or your past or future instructs you, for God is the God of Now. He would never leave us, never forsake us. Put your boots on, seek His face and go out shining and expecting for Him to pour of His Majesty on earth…As In Heaven. His presence is with you anywhere, anytime, anyhow. No matter what, forever and always. For God is so good! God is WITH US.

Where can I go from your Spirit?
Where can I flee from your presence?
If I go up to the heavens, you are there;
if I make my bed in the depths, you are there.
If I rise on the wings of the dawn,
if I settle on the far side of the sea,
even there your hand will guide me,
your right hand will hold me fast.
If I say, “Surely the darkness will hide me
and the light become night around me,”
even the darkness will not be dark to you;
the night will shine like the day,
for darkness is as light to you.
For you created my inmost being;
you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful,
I know that full well. (Psalm 139)

God is sooo Good.

Leave a Reply

