Peeling the orange's Blog

smart girl needs to write good stuff!

What the Heck is Faith?

with 6 comments

I’ve read about the words “substance” and “evidence” for this answer. Until, I was hungry by that “definition” and found out that it wasn’t its definition, but its consequence. So it read: “Faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.” Then the idea of blind faith isn’t any good. Faith is work. Indeed.

I thought that faith was kind of agreeing with what I want even if I know is not possible in supernatural terms, I’ve believe from a “blind faith”. But faith isn’t blind if you do more than just think about the situation. To really be faith it means that you have a certainty for it. Otherwise it would be wishful thinking. Now, that’s weird.

The word Faith comes from the word EMUNAH (Hebrew), that’s the cool part of learning more Hebrew (I wish I can learn more, I know like two words). So, the definition of Emunah is in essence: SUPPORT. Ok, too far here. Support what?

Well, in order to support something you got to “know” that something, but even better to know the Source. Is funny how now in New Age lessons we have hear to refer to God as the “source”, in real He is the source. Never a mute source…if you really want to ever support Him, the least you can do is to know His will. Is that cool or what!

More than just seating around, dreaming those dreams do the self talking, writing down my own view, and calling that FAITH; real alive faith is to hear God and support God. Emunah. Google it and read it yourself. Eat the information. Downloaded to your heart. I’m talking not just about God’s general will, I’m talking about you conquering the greater vision you can have access to for a greater life here on Earth. Hungry?

Faith needs God.
Faith needs you.

Faith gets us to do some things that look “illogical”. But Faith isn’t illogical when God is at the center of our affection, our love, our view, our focus, our path. God wants us to have a fun life, to play the flute. To that…We must Have Faith. !!! “To have Faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.” Shalom!

Emunah God!!!

caption by Horia Varlan

Written by peelingtheorange

July 31, 2010 at 4:16 am

Posted in Furious Love

Tagged with , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Always enlightening.
    “Faith is work. Indeed.” Faith inspires extra initiative or effort, adding confidence that it will capitulate the most wanted end result.

    Thank you for your writing(s) … Watching God work,

    Mr.TramueL

    August 2, 2010 at 12:29 am

    • Yeah. I like what you wrote here. So cool! “Inspires extra initiative or effort.” In fact God is waiting for us to do things that could look ilogical if He isn’t at the center, sometimes we got to take some risk, but if He is in the center of our affection and consciousness, then is faster for Him and us. Yeah. He knows what He is after, we are just the gates of His wonders…I want to be at one of those chances to see Him at work. Crazy stuff!!! That’s an aboundant life. Isn’t it?
      ~Great Love to you my friend!!!
      Have a great week!!!
      Mirian Aracely “)

      peelingtheorange

      August 2, 2010 at 2:26 am

  2. This is a cool site and I wanted to post a little note to let you know, good job! Thanks!!

    Louis Vuitton replica

    August 6, 2010 at 4:13 am

  3. well, well, well !

    Look whose back!

    I really liked your post. I have been learning a lot about faith this past year. I have had to really dig in and find some, to keep myself in a good mentally and spiritutally.

    I have read in the past, and again recently, that ‘faith without works is dead’ and I take that have a similar meaning to what you are saying. Faith can’t be blind and it can’t be passive. It needs to have depth and knowing and it needs to be reflected in our (my) actions and thoughts..

    this is becoming my new understanding .. I think it’s what you are saying here too!

    I am so glad you are back writing, I have missed your posts!

    more “juice” please!

    hope_rising

    August 9, 2010 at 1:13 am

  4. Hi there! I’m happy you enjoyed the site. There is a link beside the web page header to suscribe, so then you can receive and email every time something is posted.
    Have an awesome week!!!!
    Great Love,
    ~Mirian Aracely.

    peelingtheorange

    April 28, 2011 at 1:11 am


Leave a Reply

