Peeling the orange's Blog

smart girl needs to write good stuff!

The Mind Of Peace

leave a comment »

The extreme of one side is called religious thinking and said: Worry/Good Works. The other extreme of that same side is called new age thinking and said: Denial/Good Feelings. The Right side said: Discernment, thru Unity…with God.

Can we still advancing in our venture while tasting pain? Can pain be walk out by embracing peace at the same time? At the Same Time? What? Really?

Peace, as you must had heard before is not the absence of difficulties but the Divine Grace we can hold fast to while in the midst of “the matter”. When all means fail, like a piece is missing…Security, Peace, Joy. All I need is an anchor in the midst of the difficulty to get me back to my feet again. Divine Peace.

Thinking Brilliantly.

What is Thinking Brilliantly?

Is not denial, isn’t coldness, isn’t avoiding reaching out to others and mourning with them, even sometimes we need to cry with them. Thinking brilliantly is no other than thinking from God and with Him. What is in the mind of God then? One of the various things I know about Him is that He is good; the rest is on the Bible. In essence, HE IS STRONG to carry me. And so cool to walk beside me regardless of my mess. Now in time He requires commitment, obviously, but HE is more than anything freaking amazing I can dare to imagine; God is full of greater Mercies every new day.

From victory to victory.

To me the practice of walking out in the midst of anything is to be able to handle anything using my heart and not my anger, my love and not unforgiveness, my light which is God’s own Light that we carry when working from Him. With Him. To Hold fast. To listen to what His heart is saying and do the best with my faith to LOVE as He does. In time I learned a little, in times I cry, In times I rejoice, but more I have counted…Joy, Joy, Joy. To me is an ongoing discipline, Pray, Listen, Obey. Receiving a fresh word from God and to put that to practice. Walking by faith.

…continue.

Written by peelingtheorange

April 28, 2011 at 11:47 pm

Posted in Furious Love

Tagged with , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

